Welcome to Puri Tourism, Odisha

Puri Tourism & travel is a beautiful place Located on the Bay of Bengal coast, Puri is one of the major religious centers of Eastern Odisha in India. The land of Lord Jagannath, this city is called Jagannath Puri This holy city is the perfect destination to experience spiritual solace in between prayer sessions in countless temples Puri is an ancient city of East India reflected in the ruins of old forts and monuments that speak volumes about the heritage of this historic city. The city of Puri also houses one of the four fundamental institutes established by Sri Adi Shankaracharya and the Govardhan Math.

The city of Puri is part of a trilogy of cities that form the Golden Triangle of Eastern India; The other two cities are Bhubaneswar and Konark Delight in its sun-kissed beaches with white sand The city of Puri is a paradise on earth as the sun shines on them One of its various shades, the city attracts tourists who fall in love with the place the moment they land here. The world-famous temple of Jagannath Ji or Lord Krishna was built in the 12th century by King Chodaganga Dev. This temple has become synonymous with the city of Puri.

Every year pilgrims throng the Jagannath temple in large numbers to pay homage to Lord Jagannath. Of course, it is during the Puri Rath Yatra or Rath Festival that you will see the city teeming with pilgrims The holy city of Puri offers cultural and spiritual experiences to its visitors that make it a frequent visitor.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content